The Intersphere Release Live Studio Video ‘A La Carte’

The Intersphere release ‘A La Carte’ live studio video


Following the release of the fiery ‘A La Carte’ last week, the fourth single from the upcoming album Wanderer from The Intersphere out May 26th, the band have now released a live version from the studio. It is the first in a series of studio live sessions they will release on their YouTube channel in the coming weeks.

Singer Christoph Hessler about the project: “Since we’re in the middle of tour preparations, we wanted to present the new songs the way people will hear them live. Besides this, such a live session is always a good opportunity for us to test where we are now in terms of playing.

“For this purpose we rented a day in our favorite studio in Germany, the Toolhouse, and recorded a few songs of the new album live. David Laplant, who also filmed our Hold On, Liberty! 10 year anniversary session last year, was with us again to capture the performance on camera. We know we can always trust David 100% and again we are very happy with the result.”

The Intersphere don’t shy away from a big hook line, dramatic harmony or epic song arcs, and as such are frequently named alongside the likes of Biffy Clyro, Muse, Royal Blood and Thrice in their homeland. Their forthcoming sixth album Wanderer expands this palette further, building on their intelligent guitar sounds and song arrangements with potent new electronic elements.

The Intersphere flex their expansive muscles throughout the new album Wanderer. ‘Treasure Chest’ has a wide-reaching chorus and shimmering riffs, while ‘Who Wants To Deal With Death’ sparkles with an indie sheen. In contrast, ‘Heads Will Roll’ is dark and industrial, while ‘A La Carte’ delivers a no holds barred onslaught of metal riffs.

Coming five years after their last record, Wanderer is The Intersphere at maximum musical curiosity, full of a spirit of discovery that could not better depict the ambivalence of our time. It is exactly that which draws their fans to the release concerts in May, which are already selling out in their home country.


  1. Wanderer
  2. Bulletproof
  3. Down
  4. Who Wants To Deal With Death?
  5. Heads Will Roll
  6. A La Carte
  7. Always On The Run
  8. Corrupter
  9. Treasure Chest
  10. Underwater
Christoph Hessler – Vocals, Guitars
Thomas Zipner – Guitars
Moritz Mueller – Drums
Daniel Weber – Bass

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous post Ovtlier Releases New Single/Music Video For “HEARTLESS”
Next post Kpopalypse roundup – new k-pop releases 24/4/2023

Goto Top