Normani shares tracklist for debut album ‘Dopamine’, featuring James Blake

Normani shares tracklist for debut album ‘Dopamine’, featuring James Blake

Normani has shared the tracklist for her debut studio album ‘Dopamine’, revealing that James Blake appears on one song.

READ MORE: All of the ’00s pop nods in Normani’s incredible ‘Motivation’ video

The former Fifth Harmony singer is due to release the long-awaited record tomorrow (Friday June 14) via RCA. You can pre-order/pre-save it here.

Today (June 13), Normani posted the full list of 13 songs featured on the LP – which contains the previous singles ‘Wild Side’ (feat. Cardi B) ‘1:59’ (feat. Gunna) and ‘Candy Paint’.

‘Dopamine’ also boasts a collaboration with Blake in the form of ‘Tantrums’. Other titles include ‘Big Boy’, ‘All Yours’, ‘Insomnia’, ‘Grip’, ‘Distance’ and ‘Little Secrets’. See the full tracklist and announcement post below.

1. ‘Big Boy’
2. ‘Still’
3. ‘All Yours’
4. ‘Lights On’
5. ‘Take My Time’
6. ‘Insomnia’
7. ‘Candy Paint’
8. ‘Grip’
9. ‘1:59’ featuring Gunna
10. ‘Distance’
11. ‘Tantrums’ featuring James Blake
12. ‘Little Secrets’
13. ‘Wild Side’ featuring Cardi B

Speaking about her first album in a recent interview with Dazed, Normani explained: “I feel like it embodies everything I wanted to say – it feels dominant, strong, assertive – but on the flipside, there are so many layers to what dopamine is.

“You get the highs, the lows, the thrill of it all. And it’s a little toxic, too.”

She continued: “There’s a sense of freedom I have that I’ve been waiting for, a weight lifted – me just being able to be Normani, before I’m anything else.

“I’ve grown so much in my tastes, the things that I like are very different than the things I liked before, but I think it’s a perfect hybrid of past and present.”

Earlier this year, the singer said the “liberating” record felt like “a representation of everything I’ve gone through to get to this moment”. She’d previously called ‘Dopamine’ “literally the best music I’ve ever made”.

In other news, Normani has addressed rumours of a potential Fifth Harmony reunion.

James Blake, meanwhile, shared a new single called ‘Thrown Around’ last month. It marked the musician and producer’s first release as an independent artist.

The post Normani shares tracklist for debut album ‘Dopamine’, featuring James Blake appeared first on NME.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous post ARMYs Are Bawling After Reading BTS Jungkook’s Love Letter To Fans
Next post Popular 5th Generation Girl Group Member Apologizes For Not Living In Dorms

Goto Top