New Kids On The Block Announce ‘The Magic Summer’ Tour

Multi-platinum pop icons New Kids on the Block have announced “The Magic Summer” Tour set for 2024. Reimagining the smash 1990 tour of the same name, Donnie, Joey, Jordan, Jonathan, and Danny will bring back the magic for fans old and new, this time with very special guests Paula Abdul and DJ Jazzy Jeff.

As announced on GMA this morning (October 30), the tour, produced by Live Nation, will kick off on June 14 and hit over 40 cities including Chicago, New York and Los Angeles.

Click to load video

Tickets will be available starting with Fanclub and CITI presales on Wednesday, November 1. Additional presales will run throughout the week ahead of the general onsale beginning Friday, November 3 at 10 AM local time.

New Kids On The Block are bringing back their best moments and memories. They have promised to be performing their greatest hits, unexpected fan favorites, and magical surprises for their diehard fans all across the country. Fans should expect a summer of fun and nostalgia as the New Kids embark on their first mostly outdoor venue tour in 15 years. NKOTB will be visiting some of the most iconic venues on this tour for a night under the stars, including some of the very same venues that they performed at on the original 1990 Magic Summer Tour.

The sold-out 1990 Magic Summer Tour, sponsored by Coca-Cola and McDonalds, took place at the ultimate height of New Kids’ success, and included multi-night stops at the band’s hometown Foxboro Stadium, Dodgers Stadium, Giants Stadium, and many others. The band collaborated with Harry Blackstone Jr. to stage magic and illusions within their performance.

“The true ‘magic’ of this tour is in the music, the moments and the memories that we get to create—and recreate—with our amazing fans each night,” said Donnie Wahlberg. “Feeling all the nostalgic feels of the original Magic Summer, with the bond that we’ve shared throughout the years, will make for a most magical time indeed.”

Visit New Kids on The Block’s official website for more information.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous post ‘Friends’ cast “working on a joint statement” about late co-star Matthew Perry
Next post Skylar Blatt Ft. Lola Brooke “Fuck Fame Pt. 2”

Goto Top