The Sisters of Mercy to Reissue “The Reptile House” for the EP’s 40th Anniversary

The Sisters of Mercy are on fire right now. In addition to a US tour this year for the first time in nearly two decades, the band has something special announced: a reissue of their second EP  The Reptile House, which celebrates its 40th anniversary this year.

Featuring the original lineup: frontman Andrew Eldritch, guitarists Gary Marx and Ben Gunn, bassist Craig Adams and drum machine Doktor Avalanche, this is the first time the album has been available on vinyl in years.

Long out of print, this version of The Reptile House EP will be available on Record Store Day via Rhino Records on 22 April, in commemoration of the album’s release 40 years ago in 1983. The reissue comes on heavyweight smoky-coloured 180-gram vinyl in a limited-edition pressing of 9500 copies.

Check out the US Record Store Day site for American releases and Record Store Day UK to see full lists of exclusive, limited-run, and exclusive releases.

Here’s the tracklist for the new reissue of The Reptile House:

Side 1
1. “Kiss The Carpet”
2. “Lights”

Side 2
1. “Valentine”
2. “Fix”
3. “Burn”
4. “Kiss The Carpet (Reprise)”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Previous post TiN T – “House Rocka” is both forward-thinking and highly listenable!
Next post Shifta – ‘Baby I Love You’ ft. Che’Nelle underscores the power of artistic collaboration

Goto Top